Maine Propane Dealer Refuses to Sell Gas to Trump Supporters as Record-Breaking Freeze Hits

saboteur365

So, let me get this straight.

If I’m a Christian baker and my morals won’t allow me to bake you a gay wedding cake, you and the state can fine me and possibly cause me to lose my business through a civil lawsuit alleging damages.

But if I’m that same Christian baker and I voted for Donald Trump, then a propane dealer is within his rights to refuse to sell me gas that I need to keep me and my family warm during a record-breaking cold wave.

Something isn’t right here.

Press Herald

On the coldest day of the season, a Skowhegan-area propane dealer has a pointed message for would-be customers.

“If you voted for Donald Trump for President, I will no longer be delivering your gas, please find someone else,” is the message left for customers that call Turner LP Gas Service, on Canaan Road in Skowhegan.

The message…

View original post 218 more words

About mobiuswolf

Aspiring writer of Zombie fiction.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Maine Propane Dealer Refuses to Sell Gas to Trump Supporters as Record-Breaking Freeze Hits

  1. Where’s the outrage? Where are the lawsuits? Where’s the media coverage?

    I think in the case of the gay couples who tried to get their wedding cakes done by Christian bakeries, the whole plan was to get grounds for a lawsuit: The last thing on earth that the gay couples I know would want is for Fred and Susie to do their wedding cake –way too tacky for the design-sensitive gay couple.

    In the case of the propane dealer, there’s a little more at stake –comfort certainly, but maybe life. Kind of an unenforceable ban though.

    And it also sounds like a business opportunity for a savvy Republican.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

