Faux Outrage, Ben Carson, and the Right (and Obligation) of Self Defense

Right now I’m favoring Carson, myself.

International Liberty

Like most Americans, I’m impressed by Dr. Ben Carson’s personal story and achievements.

But since I’m a policy wonk, I have to admit that I’m equally impressed by his instinctive understanding that a flat tax is both fair and good for growth.

Moreover, it’s also worth noting that one of my buddies from grad school is now his chief economic adviser.

So I’ve been observing his presidential campaign with interest and I view his steady climb in the polls as an indication that voters like the idea of a principled outsider.

But his political success means that he’s also a target. Anything he says is fair game for his opponents, particularly the folks in the establishment media who are reflexively hostile to what Dr. Carson represents.

And since he’s not a practiced politician with years of training in how to artfully discuss certain topics, he has given his opponents some…

View original post 1,433 more words

About mobiuswolf

Aspiring writer of Zombie fiction.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Faux Outrage, Ben Carson, and the Right (and Obligation) of Self Defense

  1. Robert Powers says:

    I agree with most…but the Flat tax” is NOT the way…keeps IRS in place…the ONLY thing that gets rid of IRS is the “Fair Tax”…I have studied it and actually helped write the legislation…check it out & compare…

    Like

Leave a Reply

